SONIC MEDITATIONS at MuseumsQuartier !

Samstag 21.10.2017 20:00 – 21:30

TONSPUR Passage, at MuseumsQuartier (MQ), 7., Museumsplatz 1



(1971) by Pauline Oliveros

performed by all musicians involved in Phonofemme, conducted by Ingrid Plum


Zahra Mani (AT/UK) 
Meriheini Luoto & mi-rage:Covered by Forest (FI), 
Herbert Lacina (A)
Andrea Sodomka (A), 
Mia Zabelka (A), 
Kristine Tjogersen (NO) & Tøyen Fil og Klafferi Quartett(NO)

Pauline Oliveros‘ seminal piece Sonic Meditations (1971, published 1974) will be performed at the phonofemme 2017 Festival by all musicians attending the Festival conducted by Ingrid Plum.

Sonic Meditations is one of the most important works of her career, which broke radically from the traditions of western music. Instead of using standard music notation, the composition consisted of twenty-five Roman-numerated prose instructions and strategies for listening.

Foto Passage:Herbert Lacina

more information: